9 months

Sam is 9 months old today! Happy 3/4’s Birthday!

I think about now is when I’m supposed to say “time flies” or “I can’t believe how she’s grown” or something of that sort. But I won’t, because I hate being predictable. Instead, look at these shoes…are they not the cutest things ever?!?!

img003621 

Here she is in the matching hat, which is completely pointless because what 9 month old will keep a bright, colorful, soft, squishy, oh-so-tempting-to-put-in-my-mouth-and-drool-all-over hat on their head for any length of time? I mean, even I’d be tempted to take it off and eat it.

 img0036121

 img003493

 And finally, here is my big girl in her booster seat stuffing Puffs in her mouth as if she’s starving to death because I don’t feed her anything else. Drool and all. Sweet baby girl. 

img003631 

Oh, and believe it or not, she’s saying “da-da” and “ma-ma” now. Or at least that’s what it sounds like. But then again, she also says things like “babbbaaaa”, “akkkwwwaaa” and “laaalllaaaaa”. This kid is gonna be brilliant I tell ya. Know how else I know this besides her extensive vocabulary? Because she can also eat her own foot.

img003571

One thought on “9 months

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

