should be a law

It should be a law that no one has to work more than four days a week. I think it would do wonders for morale and productivity. Not to mention family life. This Monday will be my second day off in the new schedule and I am loving it. How could you not? I’m so thankful that I’m able to do this. Last Monday my family got to come visit as it just so happens that they are off on Mondays. Perfect. We spent the day entertaining and being entertained by baby and that afternoon my dad and I snuck off to TSC and Kroger. Papa bought Sam the cutest John Deere socks at TSC and so as not to leave out the grand-dog, bought Cooper a John Deere doggie toy. When we got back Sam was “helping” her grandmom sort and fold laundry. It was a fun day.

This Monday we have no plans. Except to play with Sam all day and take naps. I can’t wait.

One thought on “should be a law

Add yours

  1. Awe, I’m so glad you are enjoying your 4 day work week! I’m seriously hoping to join you as a 4 day a week worker in the next 6-12 months.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

