its too early

It’s too early for me to be up on a Saturday but I haven’t got to sleep in like I like to (which means till 11:00ish) in over a year.  I guess those days are over until Sam and any other munchkins are much much older.  Sam has been sleeping through the night the past few nights and getting up around 5:30 to eat.  It would be super nice if she’d go back to sleep after eating in the morning but that doesn’t happen.  She’s up for the duration, at least three hours or so before naptime.  This morning she’s in bed in her boppy playing with her toys and hanging out.

The Today show is on but really think I’m going to turn it off.  It’s so depressing.  It’s all about terrorism, black friday crazies, the economy or lost toolbags in space.  I think there needs to be a good news only channel with only positive stories reported. 

Looks like a dreary rainy day, which I don’t mind so much.  Makes me happy to be all cozy in the house.  I’m thinking today is the day to put up the Christmas tree!  We haven’t put up our monster tree in a few years so it may overwhelm me.  And I’m not even sure I have enough ornaments to fill it up.  But we’ll see how it goes and I can always go by some cheapo filler ornaments right?

I think I’m done rambling for now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

