taking a moment

I hope you were able to take a moment at least to thank a veteran or remember those who served our country and have now passed on.  Both of my grandfather’s were/are vets, as well as many friends and other family members.  I thought of all of them today as I was driving home. 

It occurred to me during one of my mind ramblings that it is odd that anyone who works at a bank or a government office was off today, but all the veterans who don’t happen to work for one of these institutions had to go to work.  Oh the irony.

Happy Veterans Day.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

