quiet saturday

Is it a beautiful day outside or what?  I love fall.  We had a very quiet Halloween.  No trick-or-treaters.  Probably because all the lights were off and our house didn’t look very welcoming.  Someone wasn’t in the spirit of the evening.  I am excited for next year though when Sam will be older and can get into the spookiness a bit.

Today will be quiet as well, at least I hope so. 

The Accountant took Cooper to Beaman Park to run off some energy.  Poor puppy has been feeling a bit neglected since I’ve returned to work and since Sam’s arrival really.  I could tell he was excited that it was the weekend and we were both home with him. 

Sam is sleeping at the moment.  Hubs had baby duty last night so I got a good night’s sleep.  Sam and I have spent the morning together.  She played on her floor gym thingy and did a bit of tummy time until she got tired of that and started her “tired cry”.  She looked like she was trying to roll over from back to tummy earlier but didn’t quite make it.  I’ve been a bit concerned that she’s behind the curve on rolling over but maybe I’m just being paranoid.  I know she’ll get there eventually.  It so cute now that she recognizes mommy and daddy and she just grins and kicks when daddy gives her kisses.  Everyone say it together now….AWWWW.

Today I must catch up on laundry before it overtakes the entire house.  And must get outside for a walk!  Hope everyone has a great weekend!  And don’t forget to set your clocks back one hour tonight.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

