thankful thursday

As I’ve been in a funk this week what with this being my first full week back at work I think I need to refocus on some positive things in my life to avoid getting bogged down.  So, I’m jumping on the Thankful Thursday bandwagon and want to post about some good things that come to mind right off.

1. I’m thankful that I was able to go visit Sami during lunch and pick up the fussy girl from her crib at daycare, have her smile when she saw me, give her kisses and then rock her to sleep.  It made me feel so much better and calmer.  

2.  I’m thankful that I had a gift card to Pizza Hut so my lunch was delicious, and free!

3.  I’m thankful for my friend who presented me with a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup this morning to perk me up.  And I’m thankful for this same friend who is babysitting for us Saturday night so The Accountant and I can go on a date. 

4. I’m thankful for the upcoming weekend when I will get a snazzy new haircut and get to early vote.  Neither having anything to do with the other.

Happy Thursday.

One thought on “thankful thursday

Add yours

  1. I’m thankful for those things for you too, and for your blogging about them. And for those beautiful eyes on that baby girl!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

