various and sundry

Everyone watch SNL tonight?  I thought the Palin skits were hilarious.  Most of the others, not so much. 

So yeah, I’m back at work.  Woot.  I’m so out of it.  No focus, lack of concentration, no motivation, out of the loop, office drama.  Blah blah blah.  I wish Sam didn’t have to be at daycare so much.  The caregivers are going to be with her more than I am and I hate that.  It’s going to take a while to get used to having to get myself and Sam ready to get out of the house by 6:40 or so.  Yikes.  I am NOT a morning person at all. 

Sam is still having some throwing up episodes.  I’m sure the caregivers are thrilled when it falls to them to give her a bottle.  She’s nailed a couple of them with her projectile vomiting skilz.  Heh.  But the pediatrician is on the case and we are trying rice cereal mixed with the formula and gas drops.  Other than that, Sam is doing great and is a happy lil’ munchkin.

I signed up on Twitter.  Yeah, I’m what they called a “laggard” in all my marketing classes. A bit behind the curve or what have you.  Not sure if it’s for me yet or not but so far it is kind of cool.  I’m wondering if it would cost me to text on it.  Depends on my plan I think.

Before I know it it will be time to register for classes again.  I’m wondering if I’ll be able to find a class that will fit in with this new parenting gig I got going on.  I’m hoping to be able to take an online class this semester but we’ll see if any are available.

Wow this is random and pointless.  G’bye.

One thought on “various and sundry

Add yours

  1. I LOVE the palin skits. they make my heart happy. lol. I can’t find the time to go to school and I don’t have a valid reason like children. If you do it, I know I can get my lazy self to do it as well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

