unpredictable mornings

So today the plan was to get up at 5:40, get ready, feed Sami, get her ready, pack her bag, prepare her bottles and get to daycare by 7:40ish.  Just to see if it could be done and what traffic is like at that time of morning.  (Never mind that it’s some sort of holiday today so traffic will be all kinds of worse on any other day.) 

What’s that saying about the best-laid plans? 

My alarm went off at 5:40 well enough, but I hit snooze about 4 times so that put me at 6:00.  Cute baby noises on the monitor finally get me out of bed and I go in her room to give my sweet girl morningtime kisses and cuddles to start the day. 

Um, no way.  She is laying in a puddle of puke. 

It is all over the sheet, her pjs, her mouth, in her hair, in her ears, everywhere.  And it stinks.  But she is smiling and stretching as if she smells like roses and doesn’t reek of baby throw up.  Ew. 

This of course means bathtime.  There is no avoiding it.  I can’t have her be the stinky kid at daycare right? 

By the time the bath was over and I got all her stuff together it was time to leave.  No time for me to shower or do much of anything to get ready to go out in public. 

But we did make it there by 7:50.  Even if I was the stinky mommy at daycare this morning. 

 

3 thoughts on “unpredictable mornings

Add yours

  1. Wow. Super mommy! And sounds like Sam took the unexpected tummy troubles like an old pro. Way to go, Mommy and Baby! Hope Sam feels better soon.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

