and so…

Here I am once again.  Needing to go to bed because I can’t seem to get enough sleep lately but also needing to get the laundry switched from washer to dryer so I have some pants to wear to work tomorrow.

As usual, I have nothing of substance to say so will just ramble for a bit here. 

I realized the other day that I never posted about the end of my first grad class that was giving me fits there towards the end because of some crazy paper I was trying to write.  Bottom line – I made it out, with an A.  Yeah, I’m one of those annoying people who whine and complain about how I’m going to fail and then get an A.  I know I know, I hate those people too.  Will I go back to school?  I think so but time will tell.  I am going to turn in the Leave of Absence form so I don’t have to go through the reapplication process next spring.  So I guess you could say I’m keeping my options open.

Work baby shower was very nice a couple of weeks ago.  We got two strollers.  I think we’ll keep both of them though – one for each car.  The nursery is quickly turning into a baby disaster zone with shower gifts and things our lovely friends and family are picking up for us along the way.  The car seat and one of the strollers is put together and the nursery is ready to go except for the wall decor.  I’ll post pics once it’s in a bit more of a finished state.  My church is giving us a shower on Sunday so that will be nice. 

There will be a yard sale at Abode Finn this Saturday.  I dread it because it’s going to be so dang hot but it will be super nice if we can get rid of some of our stuff.  The Accountant has done nearly all the work getting ready for it and I am so appreciative.  Whatever doesn’t sell is going to Goodwill I guess. 

Bedtime for me.  Not that I’ll sleep but at least I can go through the motions.  More later taters.

One thought on “and so…

Add yours

  1. You and your mom both on the class thing.:) But, smarts definitely run in the fam.
    Best of luck on the yard sale. I’ve always wanted to put one together, but have yet to do it. In the meantime, I’ll just keep going to them.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

