do straight jackets come in purple?

‘Cause I need one.  But I want it to be cute. 

It’s been a tumultuous week.  There’s been work craziness, house craziness and school craziness, all of which were made worse by my hormonal craziness.  I’m at my wit’s end with two of those things and it’s not the house.  I have been such a basket case it’s scary.  Apparently I don’t handle simultaneous stressful events very well and just want to crawl into bed and stay there for the next two weeks until the storms blow over.  (I’m digging the cliches tonight it seems.) 

Here’s a synopsis of two of the three.  Regarding the house craziness…We’re both really tired from a few major household projects.  Hubs more so than me probably because he did all the heavy work; I just have different reasons for being exhausted.  The Accountant finished painting Bean’s room and it looks great!  It’s a cheerful yellow and is super cute.  We also decided we wanted to get all the carpets cleaned throughout the whole house so hard-working Hubs moved furniture into every available non-carpeted space possible on Friday.  My wonderful father-in-law helped move the really heavy stuff and I moved books, knick knacks, etc.  The carpets were done just in time to move the furniture back inside from the deck before the rain started.  Whew.  And last but not least on the household front, once again, my dear hubs put Bean’s crib together today and it looks fab!  Check it out.  It’s weird to walk in that room now and see a crib.  The only other thing in the room so far is my grandmother’s glider and a couple of boxes of baby stuff we’ve accumulated.  Oh, and I think we’ve settled on a name for Bean so we can stop referring to her as a legume, but I’ll have to run it by the father-to-be to make sure I can post it here.  I don’t want to spill any secrets I’m not supposed to!

School craziness….Ugh, I don’t even want to go into this really.  Suffice it to say that I thought my paper topic was approved but apparently it wasn’t, or at least it needed to be revised drastically to be suitable.  So I revised it, sent it back and haven’t heard whether it’s a “go” or not.  But I don’t have time to wait on approval, I’ve got to go with it or I won’t have it done in time.  Lucky me has to have it completed a week earlier than everyone else because I will be in Baltimore for a work thing during the last week of classes.  Ahhhh, stress!  Anyway, I’m really nervous that prof is going to tell me on Monday that my abstract still sucks and I’ve got to revise again.  If that happens I will scream and throw things.  I’m not sure what the problem is.  I think I’m just not thinking along the same lines as prof, coupled with the fact that “pregnancy brain” has kicked into full force and I am more absent minded and have less focus and concentration than ever before.  

So that’s it folks.  I’m throwing myself a big party in two weeks when school is over and some work things pass (a whole ‘nother issue).  But don’t expect an invite because my idea of a party these days just involves me and a big bowl of ice cream.

One thought on “do straight jackets come in purple?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

