ugh

I feel like doo.  Just so you know.  And I actually feel like I have lots to say but just no energy to say it.  Holly and Scout wrote posts I wanted to talk about but wow, I’m just drained.  Tired and have a bad cold.  My body just feels worn out. 

Scout, SOOOOOO glad Dixie is going to be ok!!!!  Cooper sends get well wishes and lots of milkbones!!!

Here’s a quick rundown of the latest…

Went to the doctor today for my 23-24 week visit.  Lasted about 5 minutes and all is well.  The doctor said I was a very boring pregnant lady!  A good thing.  Although, I will say that I about fainted when I saw how much I weighed.  I am the literal cow in Holy Cow!  Is it really possible to gain 10 lbs in one month?  I guess so because it seems to have happened to me.  The doctor isn’t concerned but it is bugging me because I just feel like such a whale.  And then I feel guilty for feeling that way because I know that’s not important as long as Bean is healthy.  I just feel like I’m waddling around in someone else’s body and I don’t like it.  Whine whine whine, yeah, I know.  Shut it. 

School is going well.  Only four more classes to go this semester!  Huge project coming up though that I need to get going on. 

Work. Meh. 

The fam came to visit on Saturday and we sat around eating bbq and watching tv.  (and then I complain about my weight, go figure). 

My house is a wreck.  A wreck I tell you.  It’s embarassing but I just don’t care. 

Must get to bed now.  After I do some ironing and laundry. 

Ugh.

One thought on “ugh

Add yours

  1. Thanks and tell neph I said thanks too. Dixie will appreciate the milk bones.:)
    Glad to hear you got a good doctor’s report. Just cannot connect the word “boring” to you, though. Impossible.
    Get well!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

