ditzy moment of the day

Sooooo, I’ll just say it, I’m an idiot. 

I’m reading an email from a friend and she’s telling me about the lunch she just had at Taco Bell (yes, we have the most interesting conversations of ALL time, don’t hate) and it’s making me hungry.  It is quite easy to make me hungry these days, just mention the word “Kroger” and watch my reaction. 

Anyway, so I look in my purse for my wallet which I’m hoping has enough change in it to buy at least one lil’ taco but wait, no, it can’t be….there is NO wallet in my purse.  Nice.  Now I remember leaving it on the bed when I got something out of it this morning and I didn’t pick it back up again.  No big deal right?  I mean, yeah, I drove all the way to work without my drivers license and I have no check card or money or any identification on my person, but who needs any of that anyway.  No one.  UNLESS YOU ARE COMPLETELY OUT OF GAS and had planned to fuel up on the way home!!!! 

Should I say it again?  I’m an idiot.  But luckily, I’m an idiot with a fabulous husband who has agreed to (if he doesn’t “accidently” forget me, j/k) come by my workplace on his way home and rescue his airhead of a wifey. 

The lady in the Honda Element driving down I-65 with her skirt hanging out the bottom of the door and her gas cap open?  That’s probably me. 

3 thoughts on “ditzy moment of the day

Add yours

  1. Hey… you’re one fry short of a happy meal too! Me too! But at least you have a valid excuse… all those hormones you’re packing around and mixing up for baby wreak havoc with your brain. I think there’s an actual name for the condition… It’s got to be in one of your baby books.

    Me? No excuse, other than I’m old and nearing senility.

  2. Oh hahahaha! We drove by someone the other day with a skirt hanging out the door and my daughters just laughed their as#es off! It was YOU! hee hee.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

