poe fo’ sho’

I realize that perhaps I should change the title of this blog to something like “The pregnant lady goes back to school and has a dog too” but that just doesn’t have the same ring to it as “Finnspace”, and it’s too long, so I’m leaving it as is.  I know that’s about all I write about lately but that’s pretty much what my life has become over the past several weeks so there ya go. 

Continuing that trend, I do want to post about my first official class as a grad student but first, something quirky and intriguing, to me at least.  I love stuff like this.

Undeterred by controversy, a mysterious visitor paid his annual tribute at the grave of Edgar Allan Poe early Saturday, placing three red roses and a half-filled bottle of cognac before stealing away into the darkness.

I’ll be in the city of the Ravens, (hey, it just occurred to me, is that why they’re called the Ravens, because of the Poe poem? Or is that too literary a thought for the gridiron?) and the Orioles this spring.  Wonder if I’ll have time to check out the Poe House and Museum?  Heh, that puts a whole new spin on being “in the poe house” doesn’t it?  Yuk yuk yuk, I slay me.

3 thoughts on “poe fo’ sho’

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

