meme von Meme

Hullo.  I am happy to say that the admissions essay and writing sample are out of my hands now and I’m leaving the rest up to the grad school gods.  So it’s on to the next thing.  Which for now is posting this meme Newscoma tagged me for about a million years ago.

Here are the rules.

1) Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.
2) Share 7 facts about yourself.
3) Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs. (I will more than likely break this rule and the next one…)
4) Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Shall we?

Fact #1: I freaked out when I turned 30 a couple of years ago.  I moped and I groaned and I complained and I whined and I cried and I frowned and I ate Hershey’s miniatures and icecream.  For a week.  But then the next week rolled around and I hadn’t got any younger, so I sucked it up and accepted it.  And now, I am loving my 30s!  I’ve embraced them ya’ll!  And it feels good yo.

Fact #2:  I spend all day crunching numbers, running statistics, creating graphs, data data data, yadda yadda yadda, when what I really want to do is spend my days finger painting, reading travel books and writing sappy poetry.

Fact #3:  For one weekend I’d like to be one of the girls on The Hills.  Preferably Whitney.

Fact #4:  I can eat an entire bag of Ruffles potato chips and a can of French Onion dip in one sitting.  Oh wait, I just did.

Fact #5:  I love things I once hated.  Diet Coke, football, one particular kind of cheese, Honda Elements, thong underwear, 80s music.

Fact #6:  In the wintertime I walk the dog in my pajamas.  I’m wrapped up in coats, scarves, etc but underneath, I’m sporting some sexy loud flannel. 

Fact #7:  Today is my birthday.  I’m 32.  Refer to Fact # 1.

8 thoughts on “meme von Meme

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

