blahdiddy haddiddy

When I can’t think of an appropriate post title I’ve decided to just make up bizarre rhyming words that pop into my head and use those.  ‘Kay?  Good.

Does anyone know how to stop time?  ‘Cause I’d totally do it right now to avoid the end of this lovely long holiday weekend!  There is just something about going back to the-place-that-shall-not-be-named after an extra long amount of time off that sticks in my crawl (what is a “crawl” anyway?). 

The only good thing about this week is that my birthday is at the end of it, on Saturday!!  So consider yourself warned.  Presents are most welcome.  Cash will suffice.  Although the older I get, the less birthdays excite me but even so, I do feel a little bit more special on that day than others.  I’m looking forward to a nice dinner with The Accountant, going to the Titans game on Sunday and a birthday shopping trip as an encore on the next weekend with a good friend. 

Can we not talk about the Titans today?  They didn’t even show up in Cincinnati and it was painful to watch.  Maybe The Accountant and I will be good luck charms in breaking the losing streak next weekend.  Yucko.

Today a friend gave me an early birthday gift.  It’s a book called “Eat Pray Love: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia” by Elizabeth Gilbert.  I started it this afternoon and I am loving it, although I’m only on page 20 at this point.  It’s about a woman in her early thirties who goes through a sort of premature mid-life crisis, divorces her husband of 6 years and travels for a year throughout Italy, India and Indonesia (hence the title) on a mission of self discovery.  I am insanely jealous of her (except for the divorce part) because I’ve always wanted to have the kahunas and/or the resources to go on such a journey myself.  Maybe some day.  <<stares longingly out the window>>

That’s it from here kiddos.  Now its time to snuggle under the covers with my book and some hot chocolate.  I’m going to stretch this weekend out as long as possible dangit. 

4 thoughts on “blahdiddy haddiddy

Add yours

  1. Leave it to your mother to correct you, but “crawl” is actually “craw” and is the throat or esophagus of a bird (chickens in our case). I may have always pronounced it as crawl, come to think of it. Sorry about that. Have fun at the game and happy birthday! As I recall, you were born at 12:55 AM.

  2. The Titans sucked so hard that I could feel the sucking pressure in the atmosphere all the way from La Vergne.

    I sure hope that perhaps you’ll get a win for your birthday!!!

    🙂

  3. Hi, Finn,

    You’re quite right. An exercise in gratitude will allow us to only focus on the many, many positive things in our lives instead of the negatives…then we can see how good our lives really are, despite the evidence to the contrary.

    That book sounds fabulous!

    There ‘s one about a female nomad who becomes a participant observer, a kind of anthropologist throughout South America and Indonesia… I don’t know what it’s called, but you should read it. She left her husband, too, and found freedom in learning about other cultures.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

