thanksgiving day

Just got up from a nap so I’m a bit groggy.  I hope everyone had a great holiday.  Ours was nice.  I watched bits and pieces of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade this morning, as always.  I never tire of that parade for some reason.  We had Thanksgiving dinner at our house for the first time and I think we managed to avoid a Griswold-like holiday so I’m considering it a successful day.  We just had the The Accountant’s brother, dad and grandparents over so not a big crowd.  The Accountant cooked the turkey and most everything else and I made the dressing.  We watched mucho football afterwards, as is tradition.

I’m off work tomorrow which is heavenly and I’m not sure what I’m going to do with myself.  I’ve considered being either brave or stupid, depending on how you look at it, and going shopping but I just don’t think I can stomach the consumer madness.  At some point during the weekend I must write an essay on one of four possible topics for my grad school application.  I’ve been stalling on that one but it’s got to be done.

I think I’m going to go eat leftovers now.

2 thoughts on “thanksgiving day

Add yours

  1. Oh, leftovers and a nap – that sounds lovely! (I can’t believe I just finished eating and already I’m thinking about leftovers…)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

