busy bee

I am loving this weather!  It’s the perfect fall temperature and the leaves in my part of town are gorgeous.  My morning walks with Cooper have been delightful (to use a word that should be used more often). 

Today will be a busy one.  Church in a bit, and then I’m thinking I’m going to treat myself and go get my nails done.  I haven’t done that in ages.  White tips or color?  Oh the tough decisions I have to make these days.  Then it’s off to Coop’s training class, and then on to The Accountant’s grandmom’s for an early Thanksgiving feast.  Finally, I really have to find time to do some work that I brought home to finish over the weekend.  I don’t make a habit of doing that but sometimes it’s unavoidable. 

Last night I did a bit of shopping, another fun thing I haven’t done in a while.  I have some early birthday money to spend and I got a very cute brown corderoy jacket on sale at Belk.  Almost bought some funky Sketchers too but resisted.  I love shopping and don’t do it nearly as often as I’d like to.  But who does really?  I have this friend who loathes shopping and I just don’t get that at all.  Weirdo.  🙂

One thought on “busy bee

Add yours

  1. I am not a fan of shopping, but I’m a guy. Oh and one guy’s opinion…always color over white tips. Wow, I felt sort of gay that I wrote this, not there’s anything wrong with that. lol. Enjoy the early Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

