so i’m back

Back from what I’m not sure.  Here’s a run down of the last few days.

The Accountant installed an invisible fence for Coop.  We didn’t exactly follow the training plan that came with it but it is working nonetheless.  It’s a big relief too because he was getting to where he would just wander off across the street sniffing whatever it is that dogs sniff, or he’d go onto a neighbors porch to see if anyone was home who might want to pet him, or he’d try to help the neighbors and their new baby unload groceries.  He’s such a helpful dog. 

On that note, my neighbors have an invisible fence AND an invisible dog.  I see the flags staked out to designate where the wire is but there are never any dogs to be seen.  Bet they have invisible cats too. 

Hmm, what else?  I almost had a throw down with a nasty lady at the dog park who was being a real bitch (pun most definitely intended).  But as usual, I kept my mouth shut and just left without a confrontation.  I’m so boring I know. 

I went to see my grandma this weekend.  She is making steady improvement and looked much better than the last time I saw her.  I managed to get my recorder to work so she was able to hear my horrible attempts at organ music.   

The Titans lost, and I think it was because my b.i.l and his girlfriend were at the game.  They must be bad luck. 

I completed a big project at the-place-that-shall-not-be-named that I had been working on for months off and on. 

Woot.

2 thoughts on “so i’m back

Add yours

  1. “I completed a big project at the-place-that-shall-not-be-named that I had been working on for months off and on.”

    Is that like saying Voldemort with Harry Potter and his friends?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

