jumbles

 Sometimes I just feel like typing.  Maybe saying nothing but typing away.  I have a severe love of sentence fragments at all times but especially when I just freewrite.  I think I think in fragments.  But does anyone think in complete sentences?  And I also love to begin sentences with the words “and” and “but”.  But who cares really? 

And I am not on drugs ya’ll, just incredibly bored.    

I’ve been listening to Maroon5’s It Won’t Be Soon Before Long album for a solid week now.  Is it still called an album when it’s a cd?  Saw them in concert once.  I bought the new cd as soon as it came out and then lost it the next day.  Just recently found it in my laptop’s cd drive and have been listening ever since.  I’m really not much of a music person for some reason which is weird to me.  If it’s not on the radio I probably haven’t heard it.  I don’t seek out the good stuff I guess.  Maybe I need to expand my horizons in that regard.  Among other things.

Have you ever done anything really risky, borderline stupid?  I haven’t and I think I need to.  Oh sure, I’ve done little stupid things like tightroll my jeans, date the wrong guy, drink one too many or wear blue eye shadow.  But I think I need to do something really big that has either the potential for utter disaster or utter greatness.  Isn’t the word “utter” funny?  Snort. 

Dangit, just was perusing the Southern Festival of Books schedule and saw that the main author I want to see (Rick Bragg), his session is at noon next Friday.  As in during the work week.  Gonna have to arrange a long lunch hour or something….  Not that there won’t be great stuff there at other times but I was really looking forward to hearing Bragg speak.  Check out the schedule and more information about the event here.  It’s really a good time for any and all booklovers.  And it’s FREE.

And, it’s finally hockey time again!  I’m on pins and needles waiting to see if the Preds will stay in town or not.  I hope to make it to a few, or several, games this year anyway.

I always wonder how to properly end a jumbled, random post like this.  But since nothing else about this was proper, the ending shouldn’t be either.  So, the end.

One thought on “jumbles

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

