taking a break

I’m not sure the bed is the optimal study area.  I’m sitting up in bed with my laptop, GRE books, study CDs, papers, notebooks, pens, highlighters, cell phone, emergency kleenex for my sneezes, beverages, and poptarts spread all around me on top of the quilt and on the nightstand.  I should probably move to my desk because my butt keeps falling asleep but it would be a whole lotta trouble to move all this crap.  Besides, I’d have to clean off my desk so this will have to do. 

Poor Cooper is being a bit ignored today because this is my cramming weekend and The Accountant is working on the lawn mower.  But I don’t feel too bad about it.  Yesterday doggie dearest chewed through the strap of my favorite bra (it wasn’t on silly) and headbutted me like a dang goat when I was bent over in the yard tying my shoe.  It hurt and about knocked me silly.  Goofy boy. 

So this weekend I have a numb butt and a headache.  Oy.

4 thoughts on “taking a break

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

