back into it

We had a fabulous time away in sunny Florida as you could probably tell.  The only bad thing about vacations is that annoying coming back home part.  The build up and planning for vacations are fun, the actual time away is even better, but the return home and descent back into real life can be disappointing for me.   Not that I have this horrid awful everyday life or anything but its kind of like when you were a little kid and couldn’t wait for Christmas.  The anticipation was maddening and the actual day was of course, sheer delight.  But then came the aftermath.  There was nothing to look forward to and it would soon be time to go back to the drudgery of school and burrow down for the last months of freezing weather.  Or maybe that was just me.

We picked Cooper up today after he got a bath at the kennel.  I was a bit worried about how he would react to the prodigal parents return but it was really cute.  He was so excited and happy to see us and even happier to be back home.  And I didn’t cry this time.  Yeah, I shed a couple of tears when we dropped him off.  Crazy I know.  Shut up.  Tonight we took him to PetSmart and he didn’t hesitate to jump in the car so I guess the trip to the kennel didn’t scar him too badly. 

Tomorrow I’ll begin trying to whittle away the extra poundage I’ve gained over the past week and then I really must make an attempt at studying.  Luckily, I don’t go back to work until Tuesday so here’s to the last of the long weekends until Thanksgiving.  Which reminds me, I saw Christmas decorations out at the WalMart outside of Pensacola a few days ago!  Talk about trying to stretch the holiday anticipation out as long as possible!  Craziness.

One thought on “back into it

Add yours

  1. That’s funny. I hate the build up and planning (and leaving) for vacations, love the actual vacation, and enjoy finally heading back home. I am such a homebody!

    I do have a hard time leaving the animals, though.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

