pole magnet

Today is my Friday and I am so grateful.  I’ll spend tonight and tomorrow packing, cleaning the house, taking Cooper to the kennel and other last minute tasks. 

I need this vacation like you wouldn’t believe.  I need the time to recharge, rethink and renew myself.  I’m looking forward to doing a lot of reading and a lot of lounging.  It’s been a few years since we’ve been to the beach and I’ve missed it.  

You have GOT to be kidding me……..

Ok, after I wrote the above I just happened to ram my car into yet another pole in the parking garage.  The rearview mirror is dangling by a single wire and the driver’s side door is completely bashed in.  Can you believe it?!  Thus the “pissed off” face you see to the right.  Right now I really just want to recite every obscenity I know, plus the new ones I’ve just invented.

Weirdness: I looked back on this here blog and did you know that the last time I hit a pole in this very same god-forsaken garage was the day AFTER I returned from vacation…this time I hit it on the day BEFORE going on vacation.  {{Insert eerie music here}} 

2 thoughts on “pole magnet

Add yours

  1. Oh Finn, do you remember none of the talk at the table the other day at your bro’s b-day party? We were discussing your past cars and how this one was deemed by you to be “the best one by far.” And now you’ve gone and tried to knock its ear off. That’s love.:)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

