brit-brit

In the midst of drought, floods, war and destruction I’m choosing to blog about the VMAs and Britney’s “comeback” performance.  So sue me. 

Disclaimer: I watch the VMA’s because I’m a shallow, empty, sad person.  Nah, not really.  I’m just really bored tonight and don’t want to fold the laundry. 

I know it’s easy for non-celebrity types to criticize those in the spotlight because of what we read in the tabloids and see on tv.  I’ve always been of the opinion that until you’ve “walked a mile in someone else’s shoes” you can have your opinions but shouldn’t pass judgement.  Because who knows what really goes on in people’s lives and what makes them do the things they do.  No one outside of that person knows the whole story.  I kind of feel sorry for some of these people but realize they bring a lot of it on themselves.  I guess I’m talking in circles here.  All that to say, from my comfortable seat on the front row of anonymity I think that Britney has really screwed up a lot of things in her life in the most bizarre way.  How’s that for a unique opinion? 

Tonight I was actually rooting for her to wow everyone (in that bubblegum, mainstream, manufactured popstar way of course).  I was disappointed.  She looked tentative and unsure of herself.  The dancemoves were more like choreographed walking than dancing.  Better than I would do for sure but that’s not my deal.  I’d challenge her to an Excel data file duel any day of the week.  But still, I give her props for getting up there and looking pretty darn good in her undies after having two kids. 

And can we talk about the cuteness that is Chris Brown?

2 thoughts on “brit-brit

Add yours

  1. First of all, I LOVE your new digs here! Great template!

    Secondly, I missed Brit’s performance! darn. I’m like you, though, I really am pulling for her. It’s so sad what’s happened to her life.

  2. I was rooting for the Britster too…but holy smokes. It was just sad, sad, sad. I mean really. She just looked like she’s lost her way.

    And Oh. My. God. Was Chris Brown not the hottest thing at that show? Whoa.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

