it all ends in a pile of poop in the middle of the bed

I love September.  The weather is just right and my favorite season is just around the corner.  Plus, it’s birthday-palooza around here.  My brother’s was Thursday, dad’s is on Halloween, then mom and me in December only a week apart.  Throw in some grandparent’s special days and you’ve got a party, or several.  And of course, vacation is coming up in less than a week for The Accountant and I so we are counting down the hours until we head for the Gulf and several days of relaxation and escape from our lives behind our desks. 

The Accountant and I headed to my parent’s house yesterday for a visit.  Scout joined us later that evening and we had a great time eating burgers, hot dogs and grilled bologna (is that a southern thing, or just a me thing?) that bro cooked on the new grill he got for his birthday.  German chocolate cake followed and much conversation.  It was a good time.

We returned home to find that Cooper had been relatively good but the cat, well that was another story.  I think I might have a problem on my hands so to speak.  Carty decided for reasons unknown to me, to leave us a big stinky “gift” in the middle of the bed and right on my favorite expensive ivory sheets.  Yep, he pooped on the bed.  This is what I get for not making it up before I left.  I think he’s mad about something, probably the dog.  My guess is that he had a negative encounter of some sort downstairs where his litter box is and also where Cooper stays when we’re not home.  The cat has one half of the basement and the dog has the other half, separated by baby gates.  They do not like each other.  Cooper barks and chases the cat and Carty just hides from him and/or runs away as fast as possible.  He wants nothing to do with him.  I’m hoping this was a one time thing and a poopy bed does not become something we have to deal with on a regular basis.  I don’t think I can handle that, really I don’t.

3 thoughts on “it all ends in a pile of poop in the middle of the bed

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

