namaste

I’ve gone and done it again.  I’ve joined the YMCA.  So you know what that means right?  Yep, it’s yoga time once again folks.  After what I felt was a pretty hard class last week I left feeling fairly pleased with myself and thinking “oh yeah, I got this”.  And then, the soreness hit me.  Like the proverbial ton of bricks.  Ouch-ee-waa-waa.  I’m fine now, it didn’t last long so I think I’ll go back tomorrow night.  It was amazing the difference it made in my demeanor on Thursday night though.  I came home from work all ornery and tense.  Went to yoga and came back home a different person.  Relaxed and happier.  Weird how that worked.  And I discovered that I can do a pretty mean downward facing dog.  Even if I can only hold the position for a few seconds before my body rebels and screams at me to stop acting a fool and return to my normal slouchiness. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

