I heart my commute

I love summertime.  Not for the weather, or the vacations or the fourth of July.  No, I love summers because traffic is so much lighter and I have a much better chance of getting to work on time because I don’t have to worry about getting behind school buses stopping at every single house or crawling through school zones.  But I realize a certain amount of schoolin’ is necessary for the lil’ ones to graduate and come join the rest of us in the rat race so I’ll deal. 

And then you have traffic delaying situations like these that have nothing to do with the school year.  Just some truck driver who managed to get his rig stuck in the median and halfway into the left lane of I-24. 

 

Rolling along now.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

