weekend report

This is going to be one of those “what I did this weekend” lame-o posts because I am really tired for some reason.  Oh, probably because I’ve been staying up too late, not getting enough sleep, and today was wear-the-puppy-out-for-two-hours-before-his-obedience-class-day. 

So, this weekend I took Cooper to the vet for his third round of shots and rabies vaccination.  He has doubled in weight since we got him (now 19 pounds) and is getting harder for me to pick him up. 

Billy got the yard mowed and we did grocery shopping.  Went to dinner and to see the Transformers movie with the bro-in-law and girlfriend.  The movie was ok.  Great special effects but way heavy on the cheese factor.  But what do you expect right?  I’m just waiting for the Stompers movie to come out now.

Today was Coop’s obedience class.  It went very well.  We got him all tired out and hungry beforehand, just like last week and he did great.  Such a smart boy.  I think he’s passed out in the kitchen right now.

And now I’m off to bed.  Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “weekend report

Add yours

  1. Yeah, I heard from a friend today that “Transformers” was merely okay, but my store is only set on seeing the fifth Harry Potter.
    Glad to hear you had another successful time in the obedience class. It’s gonna get better and better.
    Have a great Monday and remember…the John Mayer concert is quickly approaching.:-)

  2. Oh man! I’m looking for more disobedience stories! 🙂 I didn’t do squat this weekend (well, I worked on Sunday) except read Harry Potter. I’m 3/4 of the way done now, but dang it have to work today.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

