cue annie lenoxx broken glass song

Because I win at life lately, I just spilled a bunch of tea inside the refrigerator and on the floor. Even better, I dropped a glass and it shattered into a million shards of feet shredding danger bits all over the tile floor. I vacuumed but shoes would be a good idea in the kitchen until I can mop and re-vacuum tomorrow. Thought you should know. For those of you coming over for breakfast or whatever.

Ok, enough about my clumsiness. Today was rather weird but instead of discussing that, I’ll just tell you what I did like a good lil’ blogger.

The Accountant was off work today as well and took kiddo to school so I got to sleep in. Heaven. I miss sleeping in so much. I remember before kiddo I’d sleep in till 11 or 12 noon. Heaven. But I digress…

Then it was off to my favorite wildlife rehabilitation place for a meeting with the animal care director. This lady might be one of the most passionate and committed people I’ve ever met. I envy that so much. Knowing that you are doing what you are meant to be doing with your life. Again, digression. I didn’t get a chance to talk with her much at my first visit and this was very productive and she gave me a lot of additional insights into their most dire needs. Which are pretty much volunteers and funding. The lack of serious and committed volunteers is astounding compared to what is needed to suitably run the place. I plan to do what I can to help with the social media but now I’m also hoping to volunteer in other aspects as well. Getting my hands dirty for sure.

Gym time this afternoon was good, if a bit rushed. I took a rest day yesterday and today was cross training. I got in 18.5 miles on the bike, upper body work, and various crunches. I have my Garmin all set up with the running intervals I’m slated to do tomorrow but I’m going to see how the foot feels and will lay off another day or two if necessary. I have connected with a good running group on Facebook set up by a friend of mine from high school and made up of a lot of people from my home county and beyond. We post our runs and progress, local races and results, and general support. Its nice to have that right now. I would like to connect and get involved with the running group in my current city, I just need to do it.

The weekend is pretty jammed with activities to keep minds and bodies busy so I expect the next couple of days to fly by. I welcome that.

Leave a Reply

